Executive Committee

Led by the Chief Executive, the Executive Committee oversees the safety, operational and financial performance of the Company.

It is responsible for making day-to-day management and operational decisions it considers necessary to safeguard the interests of the Company and to further the strategy, business objectives and targets established by the Board. It approves expenditure and other financial commitments within its authority levels and discusses, formulates and approves proposals to be considered by the Board. 

The members of the executive committee are listed below.

Chief Executive

John Pettigrew FEI FIET

Executive Director, UK

Nicola Shaw CBE

Executive Director, US

Dean Seavers

Group Director Corporate Development and National Grid Ventures

Badar Khan

Group General Counsel & Company Secretary

Alison Kay

Chief Information and Digital Officer

Adriana Karaboutis

Interim Finance Director

Andy Agg

Group Human Resources Director and Group Commercial Property Director

Mike Westcott

Group Corporate Affairs Director

Barney Wyld