The Group Executive Committee

Led by the Chief Executive, the Group Executive Committee oversees the safety, operational and financial performance of the Group.

Role of the Group Executive Committee 

The Group Executive Committee’s role and responsibilities include:

  • making the day-to-day management and operational decisions needed to safeguard the interests of the Group  

  • furthering the strategy, business objectives and targets established by the Board

  • approving the expenditure and other financial commitments within its authority levels and discussing, formulating and approving proposals to be considered by the Board.

Our Group Executive Committee members

Our Group Executive Committee consists of the following senior leaders:

Chief Executive

John Pettigrew FEI FIET

Chief Financial Officer

Andy Agg

President, UK Networks

Nicola Shaw CBE

President, National Grid US

Badar Khan

President, Western Power Distribution

Phil Swift

President, National Grid Ventures

Cordi O'Hara

President, UK Electricity Transmission

Alice Delahunty

President, UK Gas Transmission

Jon Butterworth

President, National Grid New York

Rudolph Wynter

President, National Grid New England

Stephen J. Woerner

Chief Information and Digital Officer

Adriana Karaboutis

Chief People and Culture Officer

Andy Doyle

Group General Counsel & Company Secretary

Justine Campbell

Interim Chief Strategy and External Affairs Officer

Alison Kay

Group Chief Engineer

David Wright FREng, FIET, MIGEM