

Agenda			
Meeting name	Joint European Standing Group (JESG)		
Meeting number	18		
Date of meeting	16 May 2013		
Time	10:00 — 14:00		
Location	Elexon, 4th Floor, 350 Euston Road, LONDON, NW1 3AW http://www.elexon.co.uk/contacts/		

Item	Topic	Lead	Time
1	Introductions / Apologies for absence	BV	5 mins
2	National Grid Organisational Design	ВТ	10 mins
3	Review of Action Log	PW	10 mins
4	Summary update of Network Codes	PW	15 mins
5	Load Frequency Control and Reserve Network Code: Post consultation update	DB	40 mins
6	Application of European Codes to GB: Feedback from Code Panels	RW	20 min
7	Application of European Codes to GB: Stakeholder Engagement	PW	30 min
8	Transparency Regulations	AW	20 min
9	Feedback from DECC-Ofgem Stakeholder Workshops	DR	15 min
10	Forthcoming Events	PW	5 mins
11	Review of stakeholder representation	BV	5 mins
12	AOB		20 mins

195 min

The JESG will be followed at 14:00 by Day 1 of the JESG Technical Workshop on the Forward Capacity Allocation Network Code.

Forthcoming Events

Details of forthcoming JESG and relevant ENTSO-E, ACER and DECC-Ofgem workshops and meetings are now kept as part of one calendar. Please refer to the JESG website for the latest version:

http://www.nationalgrid.com/uk/Electricity/Codes/systemcode/workingstandinggroups/JointEuroSG/

Attendees							
Name	Initials	Role	Company				
David Bunney	DB	Presenter	National Grid				
Dipali Raniga	DR	Presenter	Ofgem				
Bec Thornton	ВТ	Presenter	National Grid				
Barbara Vest	BV	Chair	Energy UK				
Paul Wakeley	PW	Technical Secretary	National Grid				
Alison Wedgwood	AW	Presenter	National Grid				
Rob Wilson	RW	Presenter	National Grid				
James Anderson			ScottishPower Energy Management				
Damien Bach			BritNed				
Faisal Bachlani			Statoil (U.K.) Limited				
Paul Brennan			Waters Wye Associates				
Felicity Bush			ESBI				
Andrius Cialka			Ofgem				
John Costa			EDF Energy				
Alan Creighton			Northern PowerGrid				
Garth Graham			SSE				
Tom Ireland			National Grid				
Keavy Larkin			Ofgem				
Paul McGuckin			Mutual Energy				
Andy McIntosh			NG Interconnector Ltd				
Ville Miettinen			Pöyry Management Consulting				
Stephen Powell			Irish Commission for Energy Regulation				
Jonathan Rodgers			Progress Group				
Esther Sutton			E.ON				
Steve Wilkin			Elexon				