nationalgrid

V3

Agenda			
Meeting name	Joint European Standing Group (JESG)		
Meeting number	17		
Date of meeting	17 April 2013		
Time	10:00 - 14:00		
Location	Elexon, 4th Floor, 350 Euston Road, LONDON, NW1 3AW http://www.elexon.co.uk/contacts/		

ltem	Торіс	Lead	Time
1	Introductions / Apologies for absence	BV	5 mins
2	Review of Action Log	BV	10 mins
3	Summary update of Network Codes	PW	15 mins
4	Load Frequency Control and Reserves: Post consultation update	PW	20 mins
5	Grid Connection Network Codes update: RFG and DCC – ACER Opinion	RA	30 mins
6	NWE Market coupling update	IM	30 mins
7	Application of European Network Codes to GB Framework	RW/TJ	30 mins
8	Implementation of REMIT in GB	AS	15 mins
9	Reflections on working for ENTSO-E	JB	15 mins
10	Forthcoming Events	PW	5 mins
11	Review of stakeholder representation	BV	5 mins
12	AOB		20 mins
			000 min

200 min

The JESG will be followed at 14:00 by the DECC-Ofgem Stakeholder Workshop on Prioritisation of Key Issues for the Operational Planning and Scheduling Network Code.

Forthcoming Events

Details of forthcoming JESG and relevant ENTSO-E, ACER and DECC-Ofgem workshops and meetings are now kept as part of one calendar. Please refer to the JESG website for the latest version:

http://www.nationalgrid.com/uk/Electricity/Codes/systemcode/workingstandinggroups/JointEuroSG/

Attendees							
Name	Initials	Role	Company				
Barbara Vest	BV	Chair	Energy UK				
Reuben Aitken	RA	Presenter	Ofgem				
James Bradley	JB	Presenter	National Grid				
Tony Johnson	TJ	Presenter	National Grid				
lan Moss	IM	Presenter	National Grid				
Austin Sharman	AS	Presenter	Ofgem				
Rob Wilson	RW	Presenter	National Grid				
Paul Wakeley	PW	Tech. Sec.	National Grid				
James Anderson			Scottish Power				
Eamonn Bell			Open Energi				
Peter Bolitho			Waters Wye Associates				
Andrius Cialka			Ofgem				
John Costa			EDF Energy				
Alan Creighton			Northern Powergrid				
Garth Graham			SSE				
Ricky Hill			Centrica				
Adam Hipgrave			National Grid				
Gary Keane			Pöyry Management Consulting				
Campbell McDonald			SSE				
Andy McIntosh			NG Interconnector Ltd				
Pavel Miller			Energy UK				
Lorcan Murray			Britned				
Stephen Powell			Irish Commission for Energy Regulation				
Dipali Raniga			Ofgem				
Lia Santis			Ofgem				
Matthew Scott			Senergy				
Cem Suleyman			Drax Power				
Esther Sutton			EON				
Peter Towmey			ENWL				
William Webster			RWE Supply & Trading				
Alison Wedgwood			National Grid				
Steve Wilkin			Elexon				