

Agenda				
Meeting name	Joint European Standing Group (JESG)			
Meeting number	16			
Date of meeting	19 March 2013			
Time	10:00 – 14:00			
Location	Elexon, 4th Floor, 350 Euston Road, LONDON, NW1 3AW <a href="http://www.elexon.co.uk/contacts/">http://www.elexon.co.uk/contacts/</a>			

Item	Topic	Lead	Time
1	Introductions / Apologies for absence	BV	5 mins
2	Review of Action Log	BV	10 mins
3	Summary update of Network Codes	PW	10 mins
4	Balancing Network Code	GH	30 mins
5	Operating Planning and Scheduling Network Code	ВТ	30 mins
6	ENTSO-E European Network Code Development 'Vision Paper'	MC	30 mins
7	Update on CACM Revisions	GT	15 mins
8	Update on RFG Revisions	RW	15 mins
9	Transparency Regulations: View from ENTSO-E Expert Group	JL	30 mins
10	Forthcoming Events	PW	5 mins
11	Review of stakeholder representation	BV	5 mins
12	AOB		20 mins

205 min

The JESG Meeting will be followed at 14:00 by Day 1 of the JESG Technical Workshop on the LFCR Network Code.

## **Forthcoming Events**

Details of forthcoming JESG and relevant ENTSO-E, ACER and DECC-Ofgem workshops and meetings are now kept as part of one calendar. Please refer to the JESG website for the latest version:

http://www.nationalgrid.com/uk/Electricity/Codes/systemcode/workingstandinggroups/JointEuroSG/

Attendees						
Name	Initials	Role	Company			
Barbara Vest	BV	Chair	Energy UK			
Mark Copley	MC	Presenter	ENTSO-E			
Graham Hathaway	GH	Presenter	National Grid			
Brian Taylor	BT	Presenter	National Grid			
Grendon Thompson	GT	Presenter	Ofgem			
Rob Wilson	RW	Presenter	National Grid			
Paul Wakeley	PW	Technical Secretary	National Grid			
Reuben Aitken			Ofgem			
James Anderson			ScottishPower Energy Management			
Damian Bach			Britned			
Peter Bolitho			Waters Wye Associates			
James Bradley			National Grid			
Felicity Bush			ESB International			
Amy Freund			Ofgem			
Garth Graham			SSE			
Adam Hipgrave			National Grid			
Campbell McDonald			SSE			
Andy McIntosh			NG Interconnector Ltd			
Lorcán Murray			Britned			
Stephen Powell			Irish Commission for Energy Regulation			
Colin Prestwich			Smartest Energy			
Frank Rasmussen			DONG Energy			
David Spilllett			ENA			
Esther Sutton			E.ON			
Mari Toda			EDF Energy			
Alison Wedgwood			National Grid			
Steve Wilkin			Elexon			