Our management team

Our aspirations for National Grid's businesses will only be achieved with the commitment and dedication of all employees. That applies as much to targets for adding shareholder value as it does to the manner in which everyone works with colleagues, customers and the wider community. National Grid's potential can only be realised if the full potential of all our employees is realised.


The opportunities for skill, talent and innovation are plentiful within National Grid and we are committed to ensuring that everyone is equipped to deliver their best. We will work with employees to develop and share skills and conduct our business with other stakeholders in accordance with the highest standards of corporate governance.


The Board

The current Directors of the Board are listed below and further information on each director is available in the Directors' biographies* below.


Sir Peter Gershon - Chairman


Steve Holliday - Chief Executive

Andrew Bonfield - Finance Director & Shared Services

Nick Winser - Executive Director, UK

Tom King - Executive Director, US


Mark Williamson - Non-executive Director and Senior Independent Director


Philip Aiken - Non-executive Director

Nora Mead Brownell - Non-executive Director

Jonathan Dawson - Non-executive Director

Maria Richter - Non-executive Director

Ruth Kelly - Non-executive Director

Paul Golby - Non-executive Director


Alison Kay - Group General Counsel & Company Secretary



* extracted from 2012/13 Annual Report and Accounts biographies as at 15 May 2013.

Our Board

Directors' biographies
2551 KB

Many of the files available to download on this page are Acrobat PDF files. To access these you will need Acrobat Reader which is available from the Adobe web site.